top of page

Enchanted Newsletter - June 2021 Shimmer Butterflies and magical things...


Hi There!

Well winter has truly hit us… the fairies have been busy laying frost on the grass and even on the parked outdoors cars, sometimes they are extra cheeky laying shards of ice on the windshield Lol.

This past month has flown past fast again… It was my daughter's 12th birthday last week. She had a bedroom makeover as her birthday gift. Repainted in her favourite colour blue… Added very cool LED lights all around her ceiling, dressing table mirror, and even around under her bed! They have all sorts of fun settings, change colours and can even flash, so at night she could have a disco in her room lol. Just wished I could have had a cool bedroom like this one when I was a kid!


This month in my studio...

I have been keeping myself busy with all sorts of projects… besides preparing and painting my daughter's room. I have held a few classes with 3 sweet little girls. They call themselves 3 little mystics (isn't that the cutest name!).

They were wanting to learn how to create polymer clay jewellery and create their own range to sell to raise money to buy their own laptop. They have had 2 lessons so far and I have to admit they are talented girls, that would probably one day teach me a thing or two…

So far they have made witches hats, shells and mermaid earrings. I am looking forward to teaching them again over the school holidays.

I have been busy in the studio too… creating monthly tutorials as part of the Create Along design team. There has been lots of experimenting and playing around behind the scenes with mica powders and stencils.


You may have seen the new style Fairy Doors lately on my socials. Like the shimmer Butterfly Fairy Doors (See photos below). I have been using the CreateAlong.com set of 6 polymer clay coin stencils for the centre of the doors with shimmer mica powders to highlight the area.

You can find a video of me using this technique on my Enchanted Items VIP page:

or on my Instagram page

Besides creating Fairy Doors and Fairy Garden sets, I have been sculpting and adding to the Enchanted Items Jewellery range with 'shroom' earrings!

As you might have guessed, my favourite things to sculpt are mushrooms… now my favourite thing to wear on my ears are mushroom earrings (especially the Orange mushroom pair) Lol.

These are available in store now!

You can find my shop at this link below:

Still open for custom orders! As Christmas is less than 6 months away (crazy thinking about it I know...), it is best to get in early, as the silly season does get silly :) If you have a particular colour/theme house or door that you want, please feel free to message me. I enjoy creating special one of a kind fairy doors to what your imagination comes up with... well within reason and ability lol.

Please feel free to message me either on my facebook page or my instagram page. Love to create something magical for you!

Tutorials...

The latest tutorial that has been released from me is this Incense stick holder. This holder has an oriental feel to it with the gold and blue clay used in conjunction with the beautiful silkscreen from Cindi McGee Peacock range. Link:

You can find more FREE polymer clay tutorials on my blog or CreateAlong.com

I am sure you know lol... just so proud and honoured to be part of the 2021 Polymer Clay Adventure

An online all year round event, showcasing polymer clay tutorials from artists around the world. My Fairy Swing tutorial is released.

To find out more and join please follow this link below:

Next month... is a big one for me personally… My son has his birthday turning 14! Why must they grow up so quickly? Lol.

And I guess I have to mention… just briefly… my birthday. It's a big one this year… end of my 30s! So keep an eye out for a special offer over on my Business socials on the 21st! I will of course send you an email the night before to keep you updated on the offer.

Thank you so much for reading and hope you enjoy a glimpse into my little world...

11 views0 comments
bottom of page