top of page

Enchanted Newsletter November Edition - Festive Season is here!


Hi There!

It's officially the Festive season! Well, for us Handmaidens/artists it is... I have been Christmas-mad for the last couple of months, LOL. Sculpting and creating Christmas Fairy items that make gorgeous magical little gifts, for yourself or that special someone.

This month in my studio...

I have had a wonderful, custom Christmas theme Fairy Door request this month... A Christmas Door with a colour theme of red, white and silver. With all the traditional trimmings, like a beautiful tree with gifts waiting to be unwrapped, candy canes and holly leaves/berries. (Photo above).


What is your Christmas decoration colour theme?


I have had an Aussie-themed Christmas tree for a few years now. It started when I was sculpting Australian Animal ornaments.

Funny enough, I recently finished a custom order of a few iconic Perth Zoo animal ornaments.


One of these ornaments was Tricia the Elephant, who sadly passed away this year. '

'Tricia wasn't just well-known, she was well-loved. Her stature and her grace were compelling. For many, she was a Perth icon. For six decades, she was an integral part of any visit to Perth Zoo. If you lived in Perth at some point in your life then you probably have a memory of Tricia.' Premier of Western Australia, Mark McGowan.

I received a very heartfelt message from the customer who received these ornaments and was very touched by her words. So grateful to have customers who entrust me to create such meaningful pieces.

'OMG. OMG. OMG. OMG. Naomi, you have done an amazing job of my favourite animals.. I actually cried when I opened up the 2 of Tricia. You have made me so so happy. I absolutely loved Tricia! I have followed you on Instagram and one of my friends has too. Absolutely beautiful and I thank you so much... You have me wanting to get some more done ' ~ Sharon

Custom orders are welcome, limited spots are available. With Christmas getting closer it is a good excuse to get in earlier to ensure your spot. Christmas custom order cut-off day is 1st December. Please message me via my socials or email to discuss creating something magical for you.

I have gone a little Gnome crazy in the studio! If you haven't noticed already on my social posts. A few Gnome Christmas doors and Santa gnomes have made an appearance as even earrings!



You can find these on my online shop now! The Santa Gnome earrings are so fun and cute to wear! They are sure to bring a smile to you while wearing them.


Speaking of Gnome crazy... I have had a recent Gnome door order, that was sent all the way across to a fellow gnome-crazed person in the United States of America. So excited that she reached out to me to order it and lovely to know that my Fae art is reaching other countries. If you are wanting to order from me and you are in another country, please feel free to message me to get a shipping quote.

The Enchanted Fairy Bauble Christmas Baubles have made an appearance too in my studio. Spreading their Fairy magic all around...

There are now two different image sets available with the option to have a coloured image behind them. A pretty satin bow is on top to match your Christmas decor colour.

A customer recently message me a magical photo of the Fairy baubles she ordered last year. See the photos below. I was delighted to see that she is continuing her tradition of adding these baubles to her tree.

'This is our fairy baubles set up on our tree and this one has a light behind it. Looks amazing. I thought it looked so beautiful. I absolutely love them. I have tried to get a picture of the tree with them all on but it just doesn't do them justice.' ~ Briony

Shop link:

Contact me via my socials:

Tutorials...

I have been busily working on new tutorials each month as part of the Create Along Design Team. This month I created a hummingbird pattern coaster set, that makes a sweet little gift to create and gift to someone. I actually gifted mine as a Secret Santa gift.


There are lots of tutorials and inspiration over on my Blog and CreateAlong.com to inspire you to get crafty this Christmas for gift-giving.

Find other inspiration and free tutorials over on my blog

and over at

Hope you enjoy reading my tutorials.

Love to see how you use these ideas in your creations... feel free to share and tag me on my socials.

Next month...

HOLIDAY FUN for me! I will be closing up for a break from the 1st of December... Spending some family school holiday time with my kids. Lots of visits to Adventure World (Water Park), the beach and some upcycling projects around the house. I won't stay away from social media the whole time. I will keep you posted on the shenanigans I get up to on my 'Enchanted Items VIP' Facebook group.


Don't forget if you are in the Perth area, I have my Enchanted Items range available in the Cat & Moon Alchemy collect store in the Secret Harbour shopping center.

Thank you so much and hope you enjoy a glimpse into my little world...

17 views0 comments
bottom of page