top of page

Enchanted Newsletter - Winter Edition, New tutorials - Sun-ray Pendant, Crystals and Moon Earrings


Hi There!

Winter is officially here! I do love Winter... I usually go into hibernation and when I can, cozy up on the couch watching movies... but the reality is, I can't do that all Winter, even if I moan and groan about not being able to do it LOL.

I guess a good thing about Winter is that it is a good excuse to stay indoors, keep warm and craft the day away.

What are your favourite indoor activities to do in Wintertime?

This month in my studio...

I have a few projects on the go... I think I am like most crafters: too many ideas and projects half started and not enough time in the day to get them all done. Have a sneak peek photo of one of the projects below... I know it's not clay related but it is really cool! Later on, it will have my clay creations on it.

Any guesses what I am working on?

I have had a busy couple of months creating tutorials for Createalong.com and creating new stock for a local Artisan collective store in Secret Harbour of Western Australia called Cat and Moon Alchemy -The collective. So proud to have my Enchanted Items in-store amongst other talented creators. You will find all sorts of beautiful handmade goodies from stunning jewellery, and aromatic skincare to trendy home decor pieces and everything in between... I even spotted gorgeous designed cookies that look too good to eat. If you are in the area, love for you to come and support the local small businesses.

Cat & Moon Alchemy Collective store Located in Secret Harbour Square - Shopping Center

420 Secret Harbour Blvd & Cnr, Warnbro Sound Ave, Secret Harbour WA 6173


I also have opened up for custom orders again... I have been working on a couple of them, over the last couple of weeks, including Tooth Fairy Mushroom House Trinket Jars. They are made from polymer clay, surrounding a glass jar with a mushroom cork top to seal your trinkets inside, so no cheeky goblin can get inside to pinch the treasures. There are lots of magical little details in these houses, including vines, flowers and of course Ladybird critters to let the Tooth Fairy know of any wobbling teeth 🐞

Pink Tooth Fairy Mushroom House Trinket Jar is now available at my online shop.


If you would like a custom piece designed and made please feel free to contact me via my socials or email at enchanteditemsbynaomi@gmail.com

Here is a shop link to make a deposit to secure your custom spot below

Amongst the other projects, I am involved with this year's earrings camp from Createalong.com

So excited to be part of this year's earrings camp! I am one of the 15 teachers, teaching their polymer clay earring designs.

•Multiple Instructors - 15!

•Multiple Techniques - over 20 projects!

•Video tutorials for everything

•From Basic to Advanced

Watch classes on Demand and Download them to keep forever!

Learn everything you need to know from basic to advanced polymer clay techniques including conditioning, slab and veneer making, baking, thickness, jewellery assembly tips and tricks, and more!


The photo collage is of all the polymer clay earrings that you will learn how to make... It is jam-packed and full of cool techniques to learn.

The earrings I have created for this tutorial are called Boho Flower Ladies Earrings. They are beautiful pair of statement earrings. I have been lucky enough to have a few customers that have purchased a pair for themselves and have a few pairs available over at the Cat and Moon Alchemy collective store.

This photo is of Renee wearing her Boho Flower Lady earrings. Thank you Renee for sharing this gorgeous photo of you wearing them.

Here are some handy links where to find Enchanted items news, behind the scenes and shop

The Enchanted Items VIP Facebook group link is below https://www.facebook.com/620080904/videos/347216900152252/

You can find the link to my store here

You can contact me via my socials

Tutorials...

Been a bit quiet on my blog/newsletters lately... the days have been flying past and have been sidetracked creating but not sharing what I have been getting up to... Sorry... but I am here now to share a few tutorials that I have created last month.

One of them is this Sun-Ray Pendant.

I had fun creating this pendant, I was inspired by sunny days and reminiscent of the warmth of the summer days gone... This pendant has a golden shimmer that reflects in the sunshine... I used the Sun silkscreen from Createalong.com to get the print on it. It is such a cool design to use and has endless possibilities to create different things.

Find how to create this pendant at the link below...

The second tutorial is of a pair of funky, mystical earrings, which I called Crystal and Moon Earrings because of the amazing silkscreen - Crystals and Moon from Createalong.com

I had fun creating these earrings, I even had some design help from the Enchanted Items VIP members in the styling of what shape I was going to use etc. These have a nice pop of colour with the mystical design and when the light hits them you can see shimmers of colour in different areas.

Next month...

I will be a bit quiet on my socials and claying, just because I have a few big jobs ahead of me. I am clearing out and painting areas in my house that are in desperate need of an update... just simply because it has been bothering me for awhile now Lol. I am now got the motivation to do it... I am sure I will be regretting it later on while doing it, but I will be very happy once it's done.

Have you got areas in your home that you have been wanting to bring new life to and renovate?

Thank you so much for reading and hope you enjoy a glimpse into my little world...


4 views0 comments
bottom of page