top of page

Enchanted Under the Sea Door



Enchanted Under the Sea Door

By Naomi from Enchanted Items

Hi All,

Have you ever dreamed of what it might be like, if there was a magical world under the sea… Under the sea world that we could only image… this door is from my imagination of what it might be like, a secret entry to another world… sitting hidden away from the world, just waiting to be unlocked…


I wanted to show you some of the process I used in making this door a turely, an Enchanted Under the Sea Door…

I used Premo Sculpey, Silver and a mix of scrap clay (greens, blues and white) to sculpt this door.

Makin’s Clay® Texture Sheet - Set D Wood Grain to texture the door, I also created some extra lines to give the look of wood panels.

Makin’s Clay® Push Mold - Boards - I used the 3 lined column, to create a pillar look for either side of the door.




Once the base of the door was finished, the real fun for me starts…. I disappear into another world creating this Underwater World. I used Shell molds and lots of patience, hand sculpting the coral, seaweed, and barnacle details.





I added little silver charms and silver/green micro beads for extra enchantment...

Once happy with the details, I bake the door.

The finishing touches took a little longer than expected, it was the first time using Christi Friesen Swellegant The Best Dealio – MINI, metal coatings and patinas.

But had a lot of fun experimenting, with these… I wanted to use these to give the door a look of it being under the ocean for a long time. The aging of the metal, like a sunken ship… to give it mystery and wonder… of how this door got there…



What are your thoughts? Love to hear from you… leave your comment.



Photos Of The Making Of The Enchanted Under The Sea Door


47 views0 comments
bottom of page