top of page

Fluttering Butterfly Pendant


Fluttering Butterfly Pendant


I love experimenting with different mediums with polymer clay... and this Fluttering Butterfly Pendant is a result of one of my experiments...


Made from Makin’s Clay®, a butterfly stamp, layers of different but complementary Jim Holtz Alcohol Inks colours, and for a bit of shimmer from Lumiere by Jacquard Metallic paint. I created this sort of water colour effect pendant.


Stamps, Alcohol inks and the Lumiere paints can be used for a number of projects, which I found valuable, especially if you have a tight budget and you have a number of craft hobbies... I can use these mediums in mix media, scrapbooking and polymer clay... (and I am sure in a lot more projects than I listed).


Below are some photos of the progress of this pendant...


First Colour Layer


Second Colour Layer


Third Colour Layer... starting to add depth


Fourth Colour Layer... a shade darker


Adding the definition to the stamped image.


Adding shimmer and sparkle to finish.

If you would like this in a full tutorial please let me know...

Have fun experimenting with what you have already in your craft room...

18 views0 comments
bottom of page